College Excellence Program

2013 Aspen Prize Finalists


Selected by a jury of former elected officials and other prominent national business, labor, education and civil rights leaders, the Co-Winners and two finalists with distinction were announced on March 19th by Prize Jury co-chairs, former Governor of Michigan John Engler and former U.S. Secretary of Education Richard Riley. We congratulate the Co-Winners, Santa Barbara City College and Walla Walla Community College, as well as the other eight finalist institutions. Learn more about each of the finalists below or download a copy of our post-announcement publication.


Finalists with Distinction