College Excellence Program

2013 Data/Metrics Advisory Panel

To advise the Aspen College Excellence Program on the design of eligibility criteria for the Aspen Prize, Aspen convened a Data/Metrics Advisory Panel (DMAP), composed of policy experts, researchers, data analysts, and former college presidents with deep experience in community college performance and data.  We greatly appreciate the thoughtful advice and assistance of DMAP members:

  • Dr. Keith Bird (Co-chair), Corporation for a Skilled Workforce
  • Dr. William Trueheart (Co-chair), Achieving the Dream
  • Dr. Tom Bailey, Community College Research Center, Columbia University
  • Dr. Jacquee Belcher, Options Unlimited
  • Kevin Carey, New America Foundation
  • Dr. Randy Eberts, W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
  • Dr. Kent Farnsworth, University of Missouri-St. Louis
  • Gerri Fiala, U.S. Department of Labor
  • Dr. Robert McCabe, Miami-Dade College (emeritus)
  • Dr. Charlene Nunley, University of Maryland University College; Montgomery Community College (emeritus)
  • Jane Oates, U.S. Department of Labor
  • Jon O’Bergh, U.S. Department of Education
  • Jay Pfeiffer, MPR Associates, Inc.
  • Kent Phillippe, American Association of Community Colleges
  • Jessica Shedd, U.S. Department of Education
  • Dr. Shirley Robinson Pippins, Victory University
  • Dr. David Stevens, University of Baltimore
  • Dr. Jeff Strohl, Director of Research, Georgetown Center on Education and the Workforce

Affiliations of Data/Metrics Advisory Panel members listed solely for purposes of identification, and do not reflect organizational endorsement of the Aspen Prize.