Campaign to Secure Our Future

Bring Engaging Young Leaders to the Aspen Institute

The SOF Leadership Fund is an endowed scholarship that allows diverse young leaders to engage in the Institute's seminars, programs, and events. The earnings from this endowed fund will support general scholarships, enabling the Institute to apply funds across a range of programs where they are needed most.

The Institute is grateful to the following Society of Fellows members who have generously contributed to the SOF Leadership Fund:
Anonymous (3)
Kay Allaire
Kathleen and John Buck
Alfred Campos
Nancy and Clint Carlson
Kelly Close
Cornelia and Richard Corbett
Penny and Jim Coulter
Jane and Marshall Crouch
Bunni and Paul Copaken
Sean Dalesandro
Alex Dell
Jane Phillips and William H. Donaldson
Nanette and Jerry Finger
Susan and Richard Finkelstein
Paul Gillow
Jan and Ron Greenberg
Sheila and Patrick W. Gross
Casady M. Henry
Juliane Heyman
Nike Irvin
Dorothy Jacobs
Mary and Thomas Allen James
Kathleen and Warren Jones
Ann P. and Stephen M. Kaufman
Ann and Tom Korologos
Stanley Kritzik
Joan C. Lebach
Marlene and Frederic V. Malek
Stephen Marcus
Mary and Garrett Moran
Morgridge Family Foundation
Eric L. Motley
Stephanie and Michael Naidoff
Craig Newmark
David L. Nevins
Patricia M. Papper
Hensley and James Peterson
Aaron and Dorothy Podhurst
Anne and Arnold Porath
Rodan Family Philanthropic Fund
Linda and Jay Sandrich
Nicole Avant and Ted Sarandos
Victoria L. Smith
David Solomon
Curt Strand
Evelyn and Barry Strauch
Eleanor and John Sullivan
Phyllis Taylor
Susan and Richard Ulevitch
      in honor of Jane Nathanson 
Jennifer Causing and Peter Waanders
Monique Clarine and Ralph Wanger 
Barbara Bakios-Wickes and
      Steven Wickes
Wyndham Hotel Group

Benefits and Recognition

The Aspen Institute welcomes gifts of any amount to the Society of Fellows Leadership Fund. Opportunities associated with particular giving levels are outlined below:

All gifts

  • Inclusion in a Scholars & Scholarships Campaign Donor Honor Roll published in the Aspen Institute's Annual Report and displayed on digital screens on the Institute's Aspen campus, as well as in a special framed list in the Institute's Washington, DC office
  • Additional recognition in Society of Fellows donor listings with a gold Aspen leaf or other distinguishing feature printed next to each donor’s name until the Campaign's conclusion in 2016
  • Invitation to a special finale reception to celebrate a successful Campaign

Beginning at $25,000

All of the above, plus:

  • Commemorative, elegant Aspen leaf lapel pin
  • Thank-you letters and testimonials from scholarship recipients
  • Personal copy of annual scholarship activity

Beginning at $50,000

All of the above, plus:

  • Invitation to receptions with scholarship recipients and SOF Leadership Fund donors
  • Invitation to trustee and special receptions at benefit dinners and other occasions until the Campaign’s conclusion in 2016
  • Special updates from Institute President and CEO Walter Isaacson

Beginning at $100,000

All of the above, plus:

  • Verbal recognition at Society of Fellows events until the Campaign’s conclusion in 2016
  • Named seat in the Paepcke Auditorium, located on the Aspen campus in the Walter Paepcke Memorial Building
  • Invitation to small dinners with Walter Isaacson, Robert K. Steel, Chairman of the Board, or other members of the Aspen Institute Executive Committee