Michael Conathan
Executive Director


Ingrid Irigoyen
Deputy Director


Aspen High Seas Initiative Leadership Council

The Honorable Madeleine Albright, 64th Secretary of State of the United States; Chair, Albright Stonebridge Group; Trustee, the Aspen Institute

Dr. Barbara Block, Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences, Stanford University

John Bridgeland, Founder & CEO of Civic Enterprises

James Connaughton, President and CEO, Nautilus Data Technologies; formerly: Chairman, White House Council on Environmental Quality

Dr. Sylvia Earle, President, Mission Blue; Explorer in Residence, National Geographic Society

Linda Glover, author and marine scientist

Dr. Kristina Gjerde, High Seas Policy Advisor, International Union for Conservation of Nature

Bob and Sarah Nixon, Oscar-nominated film makers

Dr. Richard Pyle, Associate Zoologist, Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum

Brian Skerry, award-winning photojournalist, National Geographic Magazine

Ian UrbinaPulitzer Prize winning investigative journalist; author of The Outlaw Ocean. Mr. Urbina regularly writes for The New York Times, The Atlantic, National Geographic and other major outlets.