Lifetime Trustees

Lifetime Trustees consist of former board members and other prominent individuals who have been elected by a majority of the membership of the Board. Their mission is to create a more involved and informed way for retiring board members and other members to stay in touch with fellow trustees and with the work of the Aspen Institute. They are a key arm of the Institute, responsible for providing advice concerning strategic issues facing the organization.

Ann McLaughlin Korologos
Co-Chairman of Lifetime Trustees
Berl Bernhard
Co-Chairman of Lifetime Trustees
Keith Berwick
Keith Berwick Chair
The Aspen Institute

John Brademas
President Emeritus New York University

James Calaway
Chairman Emeritus, The Aspen Institute

William T. Coleman, Jr.
Senior Partner and The Senior Counselor
O’Melveny & Myers

Lester Crown
Former Vice-Chairman, The Aspen Institute
Chairman, Henry Crown and Company

Tarun Das
President, Aspen Institute India

William H. Donaldson
Chairman Donaldson Enterprises

Sylvia A. Earle
Chairman, Deep Ocean Exploration & Research

Richard N. Gardner
Senior Counsel, Morgan Lewis
Professor of Law and International Organization
Columbia University

Alma L. Gildenhorn
Honorary Trustee, Kennedy Center

Jacqueline Grapin
The European Institute

Gerald Greenwald
Managing Partner
Greenbriar Equity Group

Irvine O. Hockaday, Jr.
Retired President and CEO
Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Nina Rodale Houghton
President Wye Institute

Ann Frasher Hudson
Javelina Partners

Jérôme Huret
Former President Institut Aspen France

William N. Joy
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Henry A. Kissinger
RAND Board of Trustees
Kissinger Associates, Inc

Leonard A. Lauder
Chairman Emeritus
The Aspen Institute and The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

Robert H. Malott
Retired Chairman and CEO FMC Corporation

Olivier Mellerio
Interim Chair and Board Member, Aspen Institute France
Partner, Interfinexa

Eleanor Merrill
Publisher Emeritus, Washingtonian Magazine

Elinor Bunin Munroe
President Emeritus, Washingtonian Magazine

Sandra Day O’Connor
U.S. Supreme Court Justice (Retired)

Hisashi Owada
International Court of Justice

Thomas R. Pickering
Vice Chairman
Hills and Company

Charles Powell
Sagitta Asset Management Limited

Jay Sandrich
TV and Film Director

Lloyd G. Schermer
Retired Chairman & CEO
Lee Enterprises

Carlo Scognamiglio
Honorary Chairman
Aspen Institute Italia

Albert H. Small
Southern Engineering Corp

Andrew L. Stern
Ronald O. Perelman Senior Fellow
Columbia University

Paul A. Volcker
Former Chairman of the Board of Governors
Federal Reserve System

Leslie H. Wexner
President and Chairman of the Board
The Limited, Inc

Frederick B. Whittemore
Advisory Director
Morgan Stanley & Co., Inc

Alice Young, Esq.
Alice Young Advisory LLC