The Aspen Institute Energy Policy Forum

July 14-17, 2017 - Aspen, CO

PARTICIPANT LIST

Anne Slaughter Andrew, Board Chair, TerViva Shay Bahramirad, Director of Distribution System Planning, Smart Grid & Innovation, ComEd Beth Bartholomew, Principal Director, Smart Grid Services, Accenture Lisa Barton, Executive Vice President, AEP Transmission; President & COO, AEP Transmission Holding Company Hannah Bascom, Head of Regulated Energy Partnerships, Nest Labs Angela Becker-Dippmann, Democratic Staff Director, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources Roger Berliner, Council President, Montgomery County Council **Aaron Berndt**, Head of West Coast Energy Partnerships, Nest Labs Jason Bordoff, Professor & Founding Director, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University Sam Brothwell, Senior Analyst, Energy Income Partners LLC Nora Mead Brownell, Co-Founder, ESPY Energy Solutions, LLC James Bushnell, Professor, Department of Economics, University of California, Davis Sandra Byrd, Vice President, Public Affairs and Member Services, Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas Kateri Callahan, President, Alliance to Save Energy **Paul Chodak**, Executive Vice President, Utilities, American Electric Power Karin Corfee, Managing Director, Navigant Consulting, Inc. Nelson Cunningham, President & Co-founder, McLarty Associates Thomas Edgar, Director & Professor, Energy Institute, The University of Texas at Austin Shelley Fidler, Principal, Governmental Affairs, Energy & Environmental Policy, Van Ness Feldman Emily Fisher, Vice President, Law, Edison Electric Institute **Peter Fox-Penner**, Director, Institute for Sustainable Energy, Boston University Julio Friedmann, Senior Advisor, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Greg Gershuny, Managing Director & James E. Rogers Energy Fellow, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute Jeffrey Gleeson, Product Manager, Energy Services, Nest Labs Paula Gold-Williams, President & CEO, CPS Energy Sekita Grant, Policy and Impact Strategy Manager, Emerson Elemental Kim Greene, Executive Vice President & COO, Southern Company Judi Greenwald, Principal, Greenwald Consulting Dave Grossman, Principal, Green Light Group (Rapporteur) Jason Grumet, President, Bipartisan Policy Center Jeff Guldner, Executive Vice President, Public Policy, Arizona Public Service Company; General Counsel, APS and Pinnacle West Capital Corporation Julia Hamm, President & CEO, Smart Electric Power Alliance Emma Hand, Partner, Dentons LLP Dede Hapner, Vice President, FERC and ISO Relations, Pacific Gas and Electric Company Tim Healy, Chairman & CEO, EnerNOC Stu Hemphill, Senior Vice President, Customer and Operational Services, Southern California Edison César Emiliano Hernández Ochoa, Deputy Secretary of Energy for Electricity, Ministry of Energy of Mexico Joseph Hezir, Principal, Energy Futures Initiative Barbara Humpton, President & CEO, Siemens Government Technologies Lady Barbara Judge, CBE, Former Chairman, U.K. Atomic Energy Authority; Member, Strategic Advisory Council, Statoil ASA Sue Kelly, President & CEO, American Public Power Association

Melanie Kenderdine, Principal, Energy Futures Initiative & EJM Associates; Non-resident Senior Fellow, The Atlantic Council **Chervl LaFleur**, Acting Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Hoesung Lee, Chair, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change Stéphane Lessard, Consul of Canada in Denver, Government of Canada Drew Leyburne, Director General, Strategic Policy, Department of Natural Resources of Canada Amory Lovins, Chief Scientist, Rocky Mountain Institute **Bill Massey**, Senior Counsel, Covington & Burling LLP Lourdes Melgar, Robert E. Wilhelm Fellow, Center for International Studies, MIT Philip Moeller, Executive Vice President, Business Operations Group and Regulatory Affairs, Edison Electric Institute **Bill Mohl**, Executive Advisor, WMM Enterprises **Ernest Moniz**, Professor, MIT; Former US Secretary of Energy (Co-Chair) David Monsma, Executive Director, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute (Moderator) Sharelynn Moore, Vice President, Global Marketing and Public Affairs, Itron, Inc. Jay Morrison, Vice President, Regulatory Issues, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association **Philip Nevels**, *Director*, *Utility of the Future*, *ComEd* Richard Newell, President & CEO, Resources for the Future **Bob Perciasepe**, *President*, *C2ES* Lara Pierpoint, Senior Fundamental Program Strategy Manager, Exelon Maria Pope, Senior Vice President, Power Supply, Operations and Resource Strategy, Portland General Electric Co. Anne Pramaggiore, President & CEO, ComEd (Co-Chair) **Gil Quiniones**, President & CEO, New York Power Authority James Rogers, Former CEO, Duke Energy **Robert Rowe**, *President & CEO*, *NorthWestern Energy* Gwen Ruta, Senior Vice President, Climate & Energy, Environmental Defense Fund David Sandalow, Inaugural Fellow, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University Jan Schori, Trustee, North American Electric Reliability Corporation Justin Segall, President & Founder, Simple Energy John Shelk, President & CEO, Electric Power Supply Association Charif Souki, Chairman of the Board, Tellurian Inc. James Spiers, Vice President, Business and Technology Strategies, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Jeffrey Taft, Chief Architect, Electric Grid Transformation, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Sue Tierney, Senior Advisor, Analysis Group Clint Vince, Chair, Global Energy Sector, Dentons US LLP Jan Vrins, Managing Director, Global Energy Practice Leader, Navigant Consulting, Inc. Karen Wayland, Executive Director, Clean Energy Project Michael Webber, Deputy Director & Professor, Energy Institute, The University of Texas at Austin Martin Wilhelm, Managing Partner, Geopolis Energy Partners Lisa Wood, Vice President, The Edison Foundation; Executive Director, Institute for Electric Innovation Jacob Worenklein, Chairman & CEO, US Grid Company OBSERVER Jinmi Kim, Special Assistant to IPCC Chair, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, Korea University THE ASPEN INSTITUTE STAFF

Nikki DeVignes, *Program Manager, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute* **Calli Obern**, *Program Coordinator, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute*