2017 Aspen Institute Forum on Global Energy, Economy, and Security

July 23-26, 2017

Aspen, CO

PARTICIPANT LIST

William Arnold, Professor, Practice of Energy Management, Rice University Vicky Bailey, Principal, Anderson Stratton Enterprises LLC Peter Blair, Executive Director, Division on Engineering & Physical Sciences, National Academy of Sciences Jason Bordoff, Professor & Founding Director, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University E. Rusty Braziel, President & CEO, RBN Energy, LLC Mark Brownstein, Vice President, Climate & Energy Program, Environmental Defense Fund Sharon Burke, Senior Advisor, International Security Program, New America Foundation Galen Cobb, Vice President, Industry Relations, Halliburton Cal Cooper, Director, Special Projects & Emerging Technology, Apache Corporation James Costan, Partner, Dentons LLP Christi Craddick, Chairman, Railroad Commission of Texas **Trisha Curtis**, President & Co-Founder, Petro Nerds Ankit Desai, Senior Advisor to the CEO, Tellurian Inc. Dan Domeracki, Vice President Government, Industry & Global Stewardship, Schlumberger Mike Farber, Partner, Van Ness Feldman Alex Flint, Executive Director, Alliance for Market Solutions Doug Fordyce, Managing Director, Lazard Herman Franssen, President, IEA Inc. Evan Fuery, Vice President Political & Public Affairs, Statoil **Paula Gant**, Former Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of Energy Meg Gentle, President & CEO, Tellurian Inc. Greg Gershuny, Managing Director & James E. Rogers Energy Fellow, The Aspen Institute **Niel Golightly**, Vice President, Energy Transition Strategy, Shell Oil Company Sherri Goodman, Senior Fellow, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars Dave Grossman, Principal, Green Light Group (Rapporteur) Antoine Halff, Fellow, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University Evan Harrje, Government Affairs Advisor, Aramco Services Company David Hawkins, Director, Climate Programs, Natural Resources Defense Council Bill Hederman, Senior Fellow, Kleinman Center for Energy Policy, University of Pennsylvania **Doug Hollett**, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of Fossil Energy, US Department of Energy Amy Myers Jaffe, Executive Director for Energy and Sustainability, University of California, Davis Miguel Jáuregui Rojas, Chairman, Jáuregui y Del Valle James Jeffrey, Philip Solondz Distinguished Fellow, Washington Institute for Near East Policy **Thomas Jorden**, Chairman, CEO & President, Cimarex Energy Co. Lady Barbara Judge, CBE, Former Chairman, U.K. Atomic Energy Authority; Member of Strategic Advisory Council, Statoil ASA Mary Landrieu, Senior Advisor, Van Ness Feldman (Co-Chair) Joe Lima, Director of Global Environmental Sustainability, Schlumberger Amory Lovins, Co-founder & Chief Scientist, Rocky Mountain Institute Mark Lundstrom, CEO, Radia, Inc. Jan Mares, Senior Policy Advisor, Resources for the Future Arshad Matin, President & CEO, Paradigm Nancy Meyer, Director, Climate Strategy, IHS Markit David Monsma, Executive Director, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute (Moderator)

Richard Newell, President & CEO, Resources for the Future **Bob Nussmeier**, Vice President, Business Development, Kiewit Energy Group Inc. Marvin Odum, Former President, Shell Oil Company (Co-Chair) Heather Palmer, Partner, Bracewell, LLP Jean-François Poupeau, Executive Vice President Corporate Engagement, Schlumberger Jay Pryor, Vice President, Corporate Business Development, Chevron Corporation Lucian Pugliaresi, President, Energy Policy Research Foundation, Inc **Robert Rasmus**, CEO, Hi-Crush Proppants LLC Steve Recca, Executive Director, Center for Human Security, University of Colorado-Colorado Springs Mark Renton, Managing Director, Financial Advisory, Lazard Tom Roberts, Partner, Van Ness Feldman, LLP Matthew Rose, Executive Chairman, BNSF Railway Company Cheryl Rosenblum, Executive Director, C.N.A. Military Advisory Board K. Scott Roy, Senior Vice President, Range Resources Sarah Sandberg, COO, Colorado Oil and Gas Association Kyle Simpson, Senior Advisor, Hogan Lovells Charif Souki, Chairman of the Board, Tellurian Inc. Jim Teague, Director & CEO, Enterprise Products Partners L.P. Michael Teague, Secretary of Energy and Environment, State of Oklahoma Peter Trelenberg, Manager, Environmental Policy and Planning, ExxonMobil Corporation Michael Webber, Deputy Director & Professor, Energy Institute, The University of Texas at Austin Jamie Webster, Senior Director, Center for Energy Impact, The Boston Consulting Group Nicholas Welch, Director, International Government Relations and Communications, Noble Energy Bill White, Chairman, Lazard Cynthia Bergman White, Public and Government Affairs, ExxonMobil Corporation Jeffrey Williams, Chairman, Alliance for Market Solutions

THE ASPEN INSTITUTE STAFF

Anna Giorgi, Program Associate, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute Calli Obern, Program Coordinator, Energy and Environment Program, The Aspen Institute