past event
National Security

2021 Aspen Security Forum

Join the virtual 2021 Aspen Security Forum on August 3rd and 4th as it hosts high-level government leaders and former officials for discussion about timely issues including the future of the Quad, lessons from Afghanistan, China’s rising global influence, cryptocurrencies, the Biden administration’s trade agenda, and more. Speakers include:

Tuesday, August 3rd
Lee Hsien Loong, Prime Minister of Singapore
Niall Ferguson, Milbank Family Senior Fellow, the Hoover Institution
Gillian Tett, Chair, Editorial Board, and U.S. Editor-at-Large, The Financial Times
Michèle Flournoy, former Under Secretary of Defense for Policy
Julie Bishop, former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Australia
C. Raja Mohan, Director, Institute of South Asian Studies, National University of Singapore
Tomiko Ichikawa, Director General, Japan Institute of International Affairs
Zalmay Khalilzad, Special Representative for Afghanistan Reconciliation
David Petraeus, former Director, Central Intelligence Agency
Roya Rahmani, former Ambassador of Afghanistan to the U.S.
P. Michael McKinley, former Ambassador of the U.S. to Afghanistan
Meghan O’Sullivan, Jeane Kirkpatrick Professor of the Practice of International Affairs, Harvard University
Gary Gensler, Chairman, Securities and Exchange Commission
HH Prince Faisal bin Farhan bin Abdullah bin Faisal bin Farhan Al Saud, Foreign Minister of Saudi Arabia
Myron Brilliant, Executive Vice President and Head of International Affairs, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Mike Froman, former U.S. Trade Representative
Susan Schwab, former U.S. Trade Representative
Robert Zoellick, former President, World Bank and former U.S. Trade Representative
Song Young-gil, President of the Democratic Party of Korea

Wednesday, August 4th
Jin Liqun, President, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank
Liz Cheney, Representative for Wyoming’s At-Large Congressional District
Stuart Levey, CEO, Diem Association
Brad Garlinghouse, CEO, Ripple
Sigal Mandelker, former Under Secretary of the Treasury for Terrorism and Financial Intelligence​
Anne Neuberger, Deputy National Security Advisor for Cyber and Emerging Technologies
Ron Green, CSO, Mastercard
Robert Hannigan, former Director, GCHQ
Tucker Bailey, Partner and Cybersecurity Practice Leader, McKinsey & Company
Martin Rees, Astronomer Royal, Cambridge University
Ankit Panda, Stanton Senior Fellow, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Kerry Buckley, Vice President, Air and Space Forces, MITRE National Security Sector​
Nicola Sturgeon MSP, First Minister of Scotland
Paschal Donohoe, President, The Eurogroup
Joseph Nye, Dean Emeritus, Harvard Kennedy School
Wolfgang Ischinger, Chairman, Munich Security Conference
John Aquilino, Commander, U.S. Indo-Pacific Command Elizabeth Economy, Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution
Susan Shirk, former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State (East Asian Bureau)
Stephen Biegun, former Deputy Secretary of State
Matt Pottinger, former Deputy National Security Advisor
Alok Sharma, President, COP26
Lisa Murkowski, U.S. Senator from Alaska
Dan Sullivan, U.S. Senator from Alaska

Event information
Tue Aug 3, 2021 - Wed Aug 4, 2021