• The Paepcke Society

    The Walter and Elizabeth Paepcke Society honors philanthropic leaders who have made exceptional, long-term contributions in support of the Aspen Institute’s mission.

    Our Membership

    Mary H. and Paul F. Anderson

    Barbara and Robert O. Anderson

    Connie and Steve Ballmer / Ballmer Group

    Donna and Jim Barksdale

    Mercedes T. Bass /
    Mercedes T. Bass Charitable Corporation

    Amy Margerum Berg and Gilchrist B. Berg

    Jackie and Mike Bezos /
    Bezos Family Foundation

    Susan and Richard Braddock

    Patrice King Brickman /
    Patrice and Scott Brickman Family Foundation

    Melva Bucksbaum

    Zoë and Bill Budinger

    Connie and Jim Calaway

    Jessica H. and Henry E. Catto, Jr.

    Isa Catto and Daniel Shaw /
    Catto Shaw Foundation

    Merle Chambers /
    Chambers Family Fund

    Penny and James Coulter

    Renée and Lester Crown

    The Crown Family

    Dalio Foundation

    Bonnie M. and Kenneth L. Davis

    Ann and John Doerr

    Byron and Kimberly Dorgan

    Antonia Paepcke DuBrul

    Stefan Edlis and Gael Neeson

    Jane Eisner and Michael D. Eisner /
    Eisner Foundation

    Samia and A. Huda Farouki

    Esther B. and James L. Ferguson

    Ann B. and Thomas L. Friedman

    Friedman Family Foundation

    Fullerton Family Charitable Fund

    Honorable Joseph and Alma Gildenhorn

    Glenda and Gerald Greenwald

    Sheila Proby Gross and Patrick W. Gross

    Arjun Gupta

    Jane and Sidney Harman /
    Harman Family Foundation

    Mark Hoplamazian and Rachel Kohler

    Annie and Jerry Hosier

    Nina Rodale Houghton

    Gayle and Woody Hunt

    Soledad and Robert J. Hurst /
    Hurst Family Foundation

    Cathy and Walter Isaacson

    Alex Kaufman

    Dena Kaye / Danny Kaye and Sylvia Fine Kaye Foundation

    Joan I. Fabry and Michael R. Klein

    Julia and David Koch

    Laura, Gary, Josh and Eliana Lauder

    Leonard A. Lauder

    Dr. Laurie Ann Levin and Gerald M. Levin

    Melony and Adam Lewis

    Marlene A. and Frederic V. Malek

    William E. Mayer

    Bonnie and Tom McCloskey

    John P. and Anne Welsh McNulty Foundation

    Eleanor and Philip Merrill

    Julienne M. Michel

    Diane L. Morris

    Clare Muñana /
    Blue Family Foundation

    Gina and Jerry Murdock

    Jane and Marc Nathanson

    Eileen and Craig Newmark

    Carrie Walton Penner and Greg Penner

    Charlotte Perret Family Trust

    Margot and Tom Pritzker Family Foundation

    Penny Pritzker and Bryan Traubert

    Lynda and Stewart Resnick

    Mary Anne and James E. Rogers

    David M. Rubenstein

    Ricardo and Maria Laura Salinas

    Ali and Lew Sanders

    Bren and Melvin Simon Charitable Foundation

    Michelle Smith

    Gillian and Robert Steel

    Laurie M. Tisch Illumination Fund

    Jessica and Christopher Varelas

    Marion and Frederick B. Whittemore

    Paula Paepcke Zurcher

    June and Bryan Zwan

    Walter and Elizabeth Paepcke Society

    The Paepcke Society was inaugurated on August 4, 2016 in the Walter Paepcke Memorial Building on the Aspen Meadows Campus. A plaque listing the members of the Paepcke Society was unveiled, with remarks by members of the Paepcke family, Walter Isaacson, and Chairman of the Board, James S. Crown.

    For more information, contact
    Emily Rom
    Assistant Manager, Stewardship