Theater That Matters

July 8, 2012  • Arts Program

What is the theater that matters? In our digital age, how does the theater speak to our times? Can theater be a force for social justice and positive change?


Julie Taymor Director and 2012 Harman-Eisner Artist in Residence

Oskar Eustis, Artistic Director, Public Theater

Gregory Mosher Producer and director

Anna Deavere Smith actor and 2006 Harman-Eisner Artist in Residence

moderated by Rocco Landesman, producer and former chair, National Endowment for the Arts