Council of Distinguished Educators

To date, the Council includes:

• Ms. Jillian Ahrens, Teacher, Memorial School, Cleveland Metropolitan School District
• Mr. Jim Balfanz, President, City Year
• Mr. Ron Berger, Chief Academic Officer, EL Education
• Dr. Meria Carstarphen, Superintendent, Atlanta Public Schools
• Dr. John Deasy, Superintendent-in-Residence, Broad Center
• Dr. Joshua P. Starr, CEO, PDK International
• Dr. Paul D. Goren, Superintendent, Evanston/Skokie District 65
• Mr. R. Keeth Matheny, Teacher, Austin High School
• Dr. Sonja B. Santelises, CEO, Baltimore City Public Schools
• Ms. Wynne A. Tye, Assistant Superintendent, Hillsborough County Public Schools, Tampa, Florida
Invitations to additional educators are pending, and names will be added as they are confirmed.