AEFI Donor Consortium

© Scott Rudd

AEFI’s research, publication, and dissemination activities are made possible by the philanthropic donors whose charitable support ensures that AEFI’s resources will be available to anyone who requires this important information—artists, advisors, foundation leaders, educators, students, curators, scholars, journalists, and the interested public.



AEFI Donor Consortium Leaders

The Jay DeFeo Foundation

The Pollock-Krasner Foundation

Roy Lichtenstein Foundation

The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

AEFI Donor Consortium Members

The Josef and Anni Albers Foundation

American Express Foundation

Anonymous Charitable Foundation

Artists’ Legacy Foundation

Michael Asher Foundation

The Aspen Institute/PSI

Berkshire Taconic Community Foundation

California Community Foundation

Dale and Leslie Chihuly Foundation

The Clark Art Institute

Dedalus Foundation

The Willem de Kooning Foundation

Richard Diebenkorn Foundation

Falkenstein Foundation

Ford Foundation

Sam Francis Foundation

Helen Frankenthaler Foundation

Jacques & Natasha Gelman Trust

The Getty Foundation

The Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation

Agnes Gund Foundation

The Guston Foundation

Frederick Hammersley Foundation

Keith Haring Foundation

Harpo Foundation

Jerome Foundation

The Joyce Foundation

Phillip and Edith Leonian Foundation

Henry Luce Foundation

Lucid Art Foundation

Sam and Alfreda Maloof Foundation for Art
and Crafts

The Robert Mapplethorpe Foundation

Pierre & Tana Matisse Foundation

Joan Mitchell Foundation

Henry Moore Foundation

Museo Eduardo Carrillo

LeRoy Neiman and Janet Byrne Neiman

The New York Community Trust

Niki Charitable Art Foundation

One Million Years Foundation

The Gordon Parks Foundation

Irving Penn Foundation

Richard Pousette-Dart Foundation

Dorothea and Leo Rabkin Foundation

Robert Rauschenberg Foundation

Deborah Remington Charitable Trust for
the Visual Arts

Herb Ritts Foundation

Rockefeller Brothers Fund

George Rodrigue Foundation of the Arts

The Judith Rothschild Foundation

Louisa Stude Sarofim

George and Helen Segal Foundation

Leon Polk Smith Foundation

Lenore G. Tawney Foundation

Eugene V. & Clare E. Thaw Charitable Trust

Phyllis C. Wattis Foundation

Andrew and Betsy Wyeth Foundation for
American Art

*As of December 31, 2018